Positivity And Wellbeing: How to Be Happier and Bounce Back From Stress

.

Join us for a free introduction to our signature Positivity and Wellbeing workshop. 

As a way of giving back to our community, we’re providing a free Positivity Workshop each month for 2022.   This one hour and 15 minute long lecture/workshop is designed to provide some support to those of you who are struggling with stress and want to be happier.

We’ll talk the factors that impact stress and wellbeing including but not limited to :

–myths about happiness and wellbeing
–toxic positivity
–the negativity bias
–the hedonic treadmill
–set point/set range for happiness 
–ratio of negative to positive emotions
–effects of positive and negative emotions on perception
–optimistic/pessimistic attributional styles

You’ll walk away with concrete tools for managing stress, experiencing more positivity, and feeling more energized, peaceful, and connected.

No registration required.  Click here for instructions to access the workshop.

May 2022 Workshop

Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 pm ET (Easter Sunday)

The tentative schedule for the rest of 2022 is as follows:

Sunday, June 19, 2022 at 12 pm PT/1 pm MT/2 pm CT/3 pm ET

Saturday, July 18, 2022 at 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 pm ET

Saturday, August 20, 2022 at 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 pm ET

Sunday, September 18, 2022 at 12 pm PT/1 pm MT/2 pm CT/3 pm ET

Saturday, October 15, 2022 at 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 pm ET*
(*Please note this is a change from the date originally posted–Saturday, October 22, 2022)

Saturday, November 19, 2022 at 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 pm ET

 Sunday, December 18, 2022 at 12 pm PT/1 pm MT/2 pm CT/3 pMay